Julia Award

The Westerly Historical Society presents the Julia Award to recognize outstanding contributions to local history. Awards are made each year at the Annual Meeting.

Past recipients:

2021: Zachary Garceau
2020: Betty-Jo Cugini Greene and Jim Karpeichik
2019: Westerly 350th Anniversary Committee, represented by co-chairs Diana Serra and Chris Duhamel
2018: Roberta Mudge Humble
2017: Dwight Brown
2016: Gloria Russell
2015: Tom O’Connell
2014: John Coduri, Linda Chaffee, and Ellen Madison
2013: three honorary awards to John Tedeschi, Chuck Royce, and Lang Wheeler